TESTIMONIALS


You don’t have to trust us!… Browse Trip-advisor for our properties guest reviews or read what other visitors have said about us below…

trip-advisor-paradise-beach
trip-advisor-leora-beach

Horizon Holidays - Trip Advisor Rating

“Amazing location”

Reviewed 1 June 2016

The location of the apartment was amazing.The scenery of the Indian ocean with the pristine beach could be seen clearly from the beautiful balcony of our apartment. The bedrooms and living rooms are extremely clean and well maintained;thus are highly appreciable.the washrooms were also very neat and tidy with all amenieties provided. The kitchen was quite clean.However providing more cutlery and kitchenware would have been instrumental for our stay.Overall,we had a lovely and memorable experience at the Paradise Beach Apartments.

“Continues to be outstanding”

Reviewed 17 December 2015

We last stayed at Paradise Beach three years ago, and happily the experience today remains outstanding. The location is quiet, with a steady on shore breeze that keeps the worst of the heat away, and the snorkeling and soft white beach sand may be some of the best on the island.

“Just superb”

Reviewed 18 November 2015

We visited Mauritius in September and when we arrived at the apartments they were actually better than the pictures on the website suggested they would be. This was a serious apartment with the smallest of the three rooms being bigger than your average master bedroom with En suite in most UK households.

What we really appreciated was the location – close enough to the town and super market to walk but not too close to get all the noise. Florenda was the resort manager – a lovely lady who was very efficient in sorting our every need – any small problem was dealt with happily and efficiently – she is a credit to the business as is Elodie who we booked our trip through.

“Paradise Beach Resort, Mauritius”

Reviewed 27 January 2015

A very beautiful resort, lovely modern apartment with all that is needed, huge bedrooms. Breath taking indeed, most relaxing. Friendly and helpful staff, plenty public taxis and local bus service. The only disadvantage is poor network but good if you want to cut off from unnecessary calls. Mosquitos, not much but the few will make you feel them. Bring your lotion, though some repellant is provided. 100% recommended!!!

“Paradise Beach”

Reviewed 17 October 2014

twice stayed here for two weeks at a time and looking at a third. Excellent if you like a peaceful relaxing holiday with a beautiful beach right on your door step. Such a pity flights are going up every year making travel to Mauritius very expensive.

“Most amazing holiday”

Reviewed 16 October 2014

My boyfriend and I spend a wonderful week at this apartment…..our only regret is that our stay was far to short!
Our apartment was beautifully furnished and fully equipped.
We spent the previous week on the island in the north and vowed never to stay there again as this part of the island was not as populated and busy as the north.
We have vowed to be back soon.

View more testimonials on Trip Advisor

Horizon Holidays - Trip Advisor Rating

“The place is just amazing ”

Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed in A2 ( First Floor Beachfront Apartment ) for 12 nights and they would remain as the most unforgettable holiday in our memories for a long time. The place is just amazing with spectacular view of the Indian Ocean and so is the apartment along with the complex in which it resides, with spot on cleanliness and friendly atmosphere. Special Thanks to Isabelle ( who was patient with us right thru the booking process and helped us with last minute booking changes) the ever smiling and helpful Vikesh ( Resort manager) who went out the extra mile( literally) to help me with a flat tyre and not to forget Veronica and Anabelle ( Housemaids) who gave us a spotlessly clean apartment, whenever we made a mess of it , which was daily. This review might not do justice to the beauty of the place, whether it is Mauritius, Its lovely people or Leora Beachfront incl. its staff. You have to be there to experience It !

“Uninterrupted views of the sunset”

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great apartment with loads of space. Had a beach front apartment on the ground Floor which was perfect for our daughter to nip to the beach or the pool. The neighbours upstairs on the last few days ( think they only arrived then) were very noisy so beware of choosing the ground floor if it’s going to be a nusance. They had two kids so we understood what it was like. Annabelle the manager was extremely helpful and the hire car we had was perfect and needed to be able to get around to other attractions rather than stay at the beach all day. Overall a fantastic spot as well. God close proximity to lots of things for all the family, waves, casela nature park, curious corner, tea factory, chamberlain etc etc.

“Amazing service!”

Reviewed 15 January 2015

This is not a review about our holiday at these beautiful apartments…yet! We had a stroke of really bad luck-we booked to stay in Jan the day before tropical cyclone BANSI become a real threat to the island, and due to various flight cancellations and delays ( and the fact there was a tropical cyclone), we decided to cancel our trip! Having booked through a third party we were going to lose a lot of money and were really upset about it! HOWEVER I called Horizon Holidays who manage these apartments and because of these extreme circumstances we were able to shift our dates around and go later this year at no extra cost! We are really amazed by the level of commitment to excellent customer service by Horizon.. Thank you so much! We are so looking forward to being there in June!

“Horizon Holidays”

Reviewed 4 January 2015

We spend 9 days at Leora Beach Apartments. Firstly our holiday and apartment was planned and managed by Horizon Holidays which was amazing. Annabelle & Derrick went out of their way to make the experience special. As far as Leora is concerned, the unit was beautifully furnished with a very nice swimming pool area. On the down side there is no swimming beach nearby and as we were let down by Av Car Rentals (we booked a month in advance) we battled to move around freely. There are no other cars available this time of the year. The taxis were good but expensive – and you have to pre-order them which often results in waiting. Also with very poor Wi-Fi we felt a bit isolated. We did sea excursions daily – and I am afraid this is essential when you visit Tamarin – otherwise you won’t get the typical Mauritius Island experience.

View more testimonials on Trip Advisor

Horizon Holidays - Trip Advisor Rating

“WOW for Mauritius, Wow for apartment, Wow for Horizon and its staff!!!”

Reviewed 31 May 2016

From the moment we booked this holiday we were so impressed with Horizon, the company that manages the Esplanade apartments. Isabelle who dealt with our reservation was so helpful and friendly, making sure we were informed of any information that would enhance and make our holiday stress free.

I HAVE to talk about the apartment. WOW!!!!!! It was worth every single penny! The views and outside space are outstanding! Outside sofas, sun loungers, table and chairs, BBQ and plunge pool and the most jaw dropping views, meant that we spent a lot of time on the balcony. There is also another large balcony with amazing views that leads off the second bedroom. The apartment was super clean and a housekeeper comes in everyday if you want, to tidy, clean and change towels.

Horizon, Mauritius and its people gave us a special and unique holiday that we will never forget. For a family that never goes back to the same place twice we will definitely be coming back soon!!!

“We really loved our apartment”

Reviewed 21 October 2015

We really loved our penthouse apartment. It was big, it was nicely designed and it was immaculately clean. It was much bigger than we expected – probably a bit too big just for the two of us – and was well-furnished and just a nice place to be. The huge sliding doors meant you could really bring the outside in, and not use the air-conditioning if you didn’t want to. Being able to see the ocean from the living area, the master bedroom and even the master bathroom was a real treat and every day we watched the changing tides. We snorkelled from the beach most days at high tide and while there aren’t masses of fish, there are enough to make it interesting. Most days we ate in the apartment, making good use of the barbeque. Shopping was easy, there’s a small group of shops within walking distance with a good butcher and a small supermarket. There’s also a patisserie where we picked up our morning coffee and croissants. All good! We booked through Horizon Holidays who were friendly and helpful (many thanks Nandini!) and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again. Really highly recommended.

“Beautiful apartments with a fantastic view”

Reviewed 1 week ago

Esplanade apartments managed by Horizon Holidays are located on the beach in Tamarin, Mauritius. There is a communal pool and lounges on the beach. You have access to concierge service who is very helpful and can book you anything from transport to restaurants or day outings. The apartments are very nice with good speed wifi and all necessities. The cooker however is good looking, but pretty useless with cooking food, so expect to eat out. 
Three decent restaurants within 10 mins walking and a minimart. A supermarket about 20 mins walking distance and a few more restaurants.
An adventure park is about 10 mins away with car as is deep sea fishing or whale watching. Just outside Tamarin got depths of 3000 m so plenty of whales to spot just a short distance out to sea. 
Reef is a wading distance away from shore about 100 m out and same place where you can swim with dolphins (in the wild) on a daily basis. 
Sea is very calm most days, contrary to the other sides of the island (north, east or south), and less windy.

“Great beachfront ‘living like a local’ holiday”

Reviewed 8 July 2014

I’ve travelled to Mauritius many times during the course of the last 20 years and always stayed at one of the many fabulous resort hotels but this time I thought I’d try something a little different and stay at one of the beachfront apartments…..I haven’t been disappointed. 

After having spent 3 nights at Cap Ouest – located on Flic and Flac beach – I moved to Esplanade for a further 3 nights. As with Cap Ouest I found the apartments to be spacious, comfortably furnished, tastefully designed and well equipped with all you’ll require during your stay.

The apartment’s front windows stack wide open and offer a feel of complete open living. 

The main bedroom – with full bath l shower ensuite bathroom – is located at the front part of the apartment with glass sliding door offering a view through the open living / balcony area to the pool and ocean. The other two double bedrooms – with ensuite shower bathrooms – are located at the slide and rear if the apartment. Neither of these bedrooms offer a view of the pool / ocean but both bedrooms are comfortable, pleasantly furnished and have ensuite shower bathrooms.

Esplanade is located on the ocean front and leads on to a narrow, long walking beach. Not one of the best beaches on the island – so not suitable for travellers looking for an awesome beach experience – but pleasant, walkable and swimmable. 
There is ample secure parking if you have your own vehicle. It’s possible to walk to a couple of local shops, restaurants and bars. Many more shops, restaurants and bars are within a short driving distance.
The complex manager – Annabelle – is delightful, helpful and professional. At all times available for check in, advice and assistance. 
Horizon Villas offer a concierge service that can arrange activities, excursions, car hire, scooter hire, restaurant reservations, boat excursions, skiing / tubing etc

Ocean front villas – versus resorts – are a great option for families or couples wanting the complete flexibility, freedom and diversity of “anytime / anything” eat in &/ or local restaurant dining… it offers a real ‘living like a local’ experience without giving up holiday luxuries. It’s also a great option for adventurous explorers wanting to get out and about exploring all that Mauritius has to offer.

View more testimonials on Trip Advisor

Horizon Holidays - Trip Advisor Rating

“Perfect !”

Reviewed 18 May 2016

very nice and new apartments facing the sea, nice infinity pool, large rooms in the apt and wonderful terrace for perfect bbqs. very nice finishing of the apts that are very well serviced and clean. Supermarkets are within 5 minutes

“We found Paradise”

Reviewed 31 March 2016

I booked a 10 Day family holiday through Horizon Holidays in Mauritius @ Belle Crique… It was the most amazing holiday – The units are absolutely beautiful, we had a private pool & garden and they are situated right on the beach. The staff are wonderful and make your stay every bit more special… The resort is well located near shops and fantastic restaurant – I would highly recommend Belle Crique and will be returning soon!!! Thank you Horizon

“First impressions”

Reviewed 30 December 2015

We have been here at the Belle Crique studio for two days now and we are very satisfied with everything so far! The studio is very spacious and the plunge pool is great. Unfortunately, it has been quite cloudy and rainy today, but we have still enjoyed our apartment’s terrace. All of our needs have been met and the resort manager has been very helpful and willing to accommodate our requests. We’ll be here for the next two weeks and will write a hopefully raving review afterwards!

“We fell in love with this place at first sight”

Reviewed 18 February 2016

We arrived at Belle Crique and felt immediately very welcomed and at home. We were 5 women and we chose a ground floor apartment with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The apartment we stayed was beautiful, comfortable, perfectly clean and very classy. We really enjoyed the stunning open space kitchen and salon from which, while cooking or hanging out, we enjoyed the beautiful view of a nice garden, the infinity pool and the sea. The manager often came by to ask if everything was fine or if we needed anything, and he kindly explained to us many things about the island and gave us precious, honest advice with regards to the best sightseeing options.

“Best self catering”

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I decided to have my wedding in Mauritius and dragged our entire families with us, so 17 people in total. We booked 2 x 4 sleepers and 1 x 3 sleeper and a studio apartment. The apartments were very luxurious and very well stocked. Sadly there was miscommunication regarding the food baskets and coffee, but thankfully there was a grocery store very near by. The concierge service was more than amazing. Helping us with literally everything to assist with the wedding. The pool area was safe and some apartments had a plunge pool. There were 2 canoes that anyone could use at anytime. Only sad part was there is alot of coral in the beach in front of the hotel, but we still managed to have fun in the water. The resort is very private and safe and my family thoroughly enjoyed it. Will hopefully visit again soon.

“Outstanding accommodation in an amazing location!”

Reviewed 26 April 2015

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Belle Crique apartments. The accommodation was outstanding, modern, clean, tastefully decorated and the whole complex was extremely well run. We had a fantastic view of Tamarin beach from our amazing rooftop plunge pool. It was breathtaking! We will 100% recommend this resort and can’t fault it in any way. A huge thanks to everyone at Horizon, especially the manageress, Anabelle Perrier Pillot, who went out of her way to make our stay as special as possible. We will be back!

Unbelievable experience”

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We are about to finish 2 weeks of the most fantastic holiday here. I can only say the place is outstanding. The location is perfect with a reef for snorkelling right outside your door. There are two kayaks available for use which allows you to really enjoy this feature. The beech for swimming is 5 minutes down the road (Tamarin Bay) but the kids loved just running outside and jumping in the pristine pool. Here you will find some really great local food and guys who will take you water ski’ing, dolphin watching etc at very fair prices. The staff at here are brilliant and friendly. We had an incident with a sea urchin and they insisted one of their team accompany us to the hospital to have the stings removed. There is a supermarket 1km down the road where you can buy great food to BBQ. We will be back, it was so wonderful.

View more testimonials on Trip Advisor

Horizon Holidays - Trip Advisor Rating

“Fantastic apartments !!! great service….”

Reviewed 3 June 2016

The location is excellent, nice and calm. The apartments are well furnished and the view is just unbelievable !!! great hospitality and service by Didier and Pratima. Great tour planning by Derrick. Enjoyed a lot….. But should have a direct booking site from Horizon.

“Stunning Location 5 stars”

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in July 2015, the apartments are gorgeous. We had B1 which is a ground floor adjacent to the pool and about 50m from the beach with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. We’ve been to Mauritius many times before and I have to say we really enjoyed the self catering option, being directly on the beach and having the freedom to eat when we liked, go shopping for our own healthier food etc. We used the gas BBQ on numerous occasions. The pools are beautiful too. I would recommend a half or full day private speed boat tour of the area which includes swimming with the dolphins – the highlight of our children’s holiday – snorkeling around the turquoise lagoon by Le Morne and a visit to the crystal rock.

My husband and son scuba dived with La Pirogue, which is located next door to the unit. 

The units are serviced 6 days a week. Beds were comfortable, I would have preferred smaller / softer pillows but got used to it after a few days. The showers are heaven. 

Wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

“Luxury with flexibily”

Reviewed 31 May 2016

Spent 10 nights in a three en-suite bedroomed apartment and could not have been happier . 100 meters from the best beach and a short walk to restaurants an shops.The apartment was very well equipped , Dishwasher , combined washing machine/tumble dryer, Nespresso machine and a large modern fridge and fast free wifi View’s of the horizon and facing the sunset each evening . Cleaning staff were very friendly and efficient , the grounds are kept in perfect order . We appreciated the large supply of towels and beach towels and the hands- on Resort Manager DJ . The pool area was great too – never crowded and a a choice of two pools and several lounging areas. We will be back !

“Flic en Flac”

Reviewed 14 May 2016

The most amazing apartment we have ever been! We had a great time here! All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment was immaculate clean. The beach is spectacular. And last we couldn’t wish a better apartment manager! Thank you for everything! Looking forward to come back!

“Mauritius vacation”

Reviewed 26 April 2016

The location was perfect – near bars and cafes. It was very child friendly. We spent a lot of time in the infinity pool which was great. The beach although a little pebbly was only a stone’s throw away. Derek our concierge was very friendly and took time to explain everything. Overall we had a wonderful time and would not hesitate to recommend this place to our friends and family.

“Absolute Bliss!”

Reviewed 5 May 2015

Stayed here last week. OMG! Can say enough about it

The pictures are truly reflective of the property. We had 2 apartments for a family of 7. We rented 1 x 3 bedroom suite and 1 x 2 bedroom suite. The 3 bedroom apartment was on the 2nd floor and overlooked the pool and had a fantastic seaview from the balcony. The 2 bedroom was on the first level and was on the quiet side with a view of the ocean.

Fantastic property and the rooms were clean and modern. this property is only about 1.5 years old. 

O’Brian, Property Manager met us was very friendly and helpful. 

We had the self-catering option. Wow, was it worth it. The chefs, Isabelle and Anise cooked anything requested. Their family used to own a restaurant so they really know how to cook! We ate a lot of local Creole food and thoroughly enjoyed it.

I don’t think you can go wrong with booking any of the apartments as they all appear to have a seaview. There was free wifi with good coverage.

Beautiful property and would definitely stay here again.

“Unbeatable location and value for money”

Reviewed 12 April 2015

Overall, we are very holy with this booking for our stay in Mauritius. This rental apartment is brand new, comfortable, spacious and value for money. Location is top and the beach is one of the best beaches in Mauritius as told to me by a local.

The apartment complex is private with its own swimming pools and security.
Inside there are plenty of room and is very well equipped with everything you would need. We were also provided with a supply of essentials like fruits, tea, coffee, coke, beer, milk, juice, yoghurt, butter and bread to start our stay. The maids also come daily to clean up. There is free Wi-Fi.
We also had complimentary breakfast prepared for us the first day we arrived.

There are some improvements possible for the company in terms of communication/response time initially when we were still back home however it was not such a big deal for the quality and value for money. once we arrived the service was much better and we were assisted with booking of car rental etc…

I’m excited to share this review and hope that we will be back here again in the near future.

We are a group of 4 adults and 1 toddler. This apartment and location was perfect for us to enjoy the sun, sand and sea. When we were tired of it we jumped in the pool else sit and enjoy the view of the water, boats and listen to the waves crashing in.

View more testimonials on Trip Advisor

CONNECT WITH US

INTERNATIONAL LINE